19 svibnja 2011

Papua New Guinea 2 kina, 2010

The kina (ISO 4217 code: PGK) is the currency of Papua New Guinea. It is divided in 100 toea. The kina was introduced on 19 April 1975, replacing the Australian dollar at par. The name kina is derived from Kuanua of the Tolai region, referring to a callable pearl shell used widely for trading in both the Coastal and Highlands areas of the country.

For earlier currencies used in Papua New Guinea, see New Guinea pound and New Guinea mark.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar